Newbie post

J

Joe Prince

Hello everyone! I actually stumbled across this site by accident, took a look in, and realized I was reading for about 1 hour! so I registered. Nice site and good info, I am an avid racer/engine builder and I have had the pleasure and privlidge to work with some of the Top Winton Cup/Busch teams! I really miss not being in that loop anymore :( , but this may be the closest thing?

:D

Joe..

2000 Camaro SS A4.
LS1 346 ci
542/498 SAE 11.40 @3,456 lbs.

WELCOME!!!! :cheers: :bounce: :) This place is pretty great!

Which Winston Cup and Busch teams did you work for?

Welcoem to the board! Its always nice to have someone that knows alittle biut more about NASCAR than us! Pull up a chair and stay here and chat with us

Thanks guys! I never "brag" about my accomplishments or ever labled a name dropper to anyone unless I'm seriously asked, usually at a job interview lol! I'm a real humble, soft spoken guy that thinks too much! but to name a few people that I've had the pleasure to work with and on first name basis when I visit the tracks are..

Ray Evernham, I used to race at Wall Stadium and Flemington with him before he was even in Winston Cup back in 1993-5.

Jeff Gordon, my wife was friends with Brooke before the divorce, but I found her to be bit on the whinney side, kinda like an attention seeking 2 year old when Jeff and I would try to consult in his Transporter office before races.

Dale Sr. God rest his soul, he was one of my favorite customers back in 1997/1998 when he was still paired with Larry Mac.

Mark Harrah, Team Jasper is who I crewed with for 2 years for Testing and R&D back when Bobby Hillin Jr. was still driving.

Morgan Sheppard.

Joe Gibbs .

Mike Waltrip and Darrell. Awesome house and shop along with a pot belly pig in the yard!

Dave Marcis, awesome old schooler that raced with wing tip shoes on!

Jeff Hammond.

and he list goes on..