new to board

G

go-dj

this is my first time posting on this forum...as you can tell by my screen name I am a Dale Jarrett fan. I would like to get some opinions about DJ and his chances of winning a championship this year. I think he his out of the championship picture but I feel a top 5 is still within reach. what do you think?

hey go-dj...welcome....

yea, I think yer right about the Cup tho a top five is not out of the question. Shucks, the way this year is hardly anything is out of the question.:)

Welcome Dj..........my opinion of DJ is nothing but good. One fine man and a hell of a racer. I don't see him getting Championship number 2 this year but I think he has one or two more in him for the future (maybe more, but there are some real competitors coming up through the ranks now....Championships get harder with stiff competition). Top five is a very good possibility.:D

Hi there! Welcome aboard.

I'm not so sure dj is gonna with the cup but I think that a good, sucessful, solid year is his for the taking.

DJ is one of the last true gentlemen of the sport. :)

Gotta agree, DJ is a solid driver. Always good on and off the track. Can't go wrong with the big brown truck! (OK, dodging tomatoes being thrown right now..)

Originally posted by HappyHour
Gotta agree, DJ is a solid driver.  Always good on and off the track.  Can't go wrong with the big brown truck!  (OK, dodging tomatoes being thrown right now..)

He can't throw tomatoes yet........has to wait till they peel!!:D

By the way, Paul, how is that sunburn?:)

Welcome to the best place on Earth Go-DJ! Enjoy your stay...

Welcome, Go-DJ. :)

I'd say most Jarrett fans are right up there with ol' DJ himself: class acts. Glad to have you aboard! :beerchug: