Random NASCAR Stuff to talk about.....

Just got done watching the 2008 Food City 500. That was the one and only time I have ever been to BMS. I don’t actually think I’ve ever seen the race from a television viewpoint. And the only reason I’m even able to remember what year I went is because I remember it being Dale Jarrett’s final race and I also remember Bowyer winning the Nationwide race after being rain shortened, which to this day is still the only race I have ever been to that was affected by rain (Aside from a 30 minute rain delay in Kansas a couple years ago.) Thinking about it, we must have went during Spring Break and it must have been my graduation gift as I graduated HS 2 months later. I knew who had won because I saw the results beforehand, but I had no idea how he won and still wasn’t sure up until the very end, as he wasn’t much of a contender for most of the race. Also, it’s funny how different things were without the 5 minute repair clock. Mike Skinner broke an oil cooler, flames poring out and he was back out on the track after 60 laps in the garage. I don’t remember the years of any races I have been to, but I think I have pictures on flash drives and they should have the dates on the files. Maybe I’ll see if I can find them online and watch them.

Side note: DW could hardly speak, but he fought through it through the entire race, so shoutout to him!

Also…Fox needs to bring back the digger cam!

Imagine if they used a little brown character named digger today. I'm not sure how they got away with it back then.

• Wow
Reactions: Pat
@Nitro Dude , What would a Hauler driver expect to be paid for the job? Is there a standard rate or is it negotiable?