Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Christian

• elevator

• Total voters

samcurry

Administrator
I grew up listening to all kinds of music, my Parents wanted me to enjoy all types.
If you saw my cd collection youd understand, I have almost every type you can name.
They wanted me to play the piano and guitar, but i started on the drums. I play everything by ear, i took lessons usually to learn the very basics, but then quit to move faster than the teacher was.
I learned the drums from a xyzlophonist named jack riebel, he was a semi famous player that told me it would take 4-6 years to really learn to play. about 3 weeks into training, he walked into what he thought was a 4th yr student to see it was me. i quit soon after and started a band....:)

Sam...there are several other musicians in here.

I have been playing quitar for nearly 20 years now. Took bass lessons for about 6 months. Got damn good at it, but got bored with the band seen. Bought myself an accoustic guitar and somewhat taught myself to play. I hooked up with a guy who was classically trained and in the jazz emsemble at a local university. I learned a lot of classical, blues and jazz technique from him. I've taught guitar for several years too.

Is music how you hooked up with Paul?

I didn't take the poll, because I can't just pick one. I listen to just about everything, really depends on my mood. There are only a few types on music I don't listen to, Gangster Rap and well elevator music. Right now Segar is in my CD player but have the hip hop radio station on. My CD collection,of over 350 Cds last time I counted, has everythiing from Yani (I don't consider Yani elevator music just so ya know :) ) to Ozzy and everything in between. Really depends on my mood.

As for varied musical tastes...I feel ya

An example of cd's I have right now would include...

James Taylor
John Denver
Third Day
Sonicflood
Stevie Ray Vaughan
Albert Collins
Albert King
Bryan Duncan
Steven Curtis Chapman
Geoff Moore
Manheim Steamroller
Petra