What's your occupation?

Ashstrodamus

Team Owner
So, what do you do for a living? I'm a sheet-metal mechanic. More specifically, a brake operator. I bring this up because I got a new job starting Monday and I'll be trained to run the Laser table. I did run a punch/plasma table for over a year, and I hear a laser is actually easier to operate.

Good question. I'm not currently working. Normally, I am a home health aide or work in retail merchandising.

English/Language Arts --- 7th grade
Also Gifted/Talented 8th grade
Here's a paper I did on horror movies....hope you like it. Oh ****, how do I add a text document?
Oh man, that's bull****. I can't do it. Don't have the know how. Sorry, I googled it and all that. Still can't figure it out. Let me try notepad.

Edit: I got it. I know how to do it. The paragraph structure may be screwed, but you can still read the paper.

English 112
Genre Essay
December 2, 2011
Twisted Movies for Twisted Minds
The dead rise. Demonic possession occurs. Mutated animals go on a killing spree. Serial killers help detectives apprehend other serial killers. People saw their own legs off. Chainsaws roar to life making bodily dismemberment a breeze. Do these things sound familiar? They are staples for horror aficionados. The appeal of horror movies --- and lack of --- is due to various reasons: gender, age, personalities, upbringing, and good old curiousity to name several. Are these movies made by agents of Hell to instill evil unto the earth? I certainly hope so.
In 1895, American inventor Thomas Edison produced a seventeen second short film titled The Execution of Mary Stuart (archive.org), which depicts a woman being beheaded. Many consider this to be the first horror film ever made --- and it was made by an American icon. Horror movies have progressed into vile, filthy, rotting hunks of maggot-filled flesh and the boundaries are limited only by what the mind can conceive.