Headed To Thunder Valley

V

VAJen

............NEXT weekend. I can't wait. It's my first time going to the drag races. I'm going to take a buttload of pictures. :D

............NEXT weekend. I can't wait. It's my first time going to the drag races. I'm going to take a buttload of pictures. :D
This race is on LIVE on ESPN2.

This whole race has been a joke. This isn't drag racing, it's joke racing. Terrible track tonight. :rolleyes:

I had a fantastic time!! I froze my butt off Friday night and Sunday night. Saturday I got sunburned. LOL My scalp is still screaming and my nose is peeling. It was great getting to see Melanie Troxel get her first win in FC even tho I was cheering for Gary Scelzi. I got to meet tons of drivers (including Scelzi). I have to say that Jack Beckman was THE NICEST person I met there. He didn't qualify, but stuck around to support the other drivers. He talked it up with us fans and was just an all-around great guy. Larry Dixon looks A LOT older in person than he does on TV. I really had NO idea how loud the funny cars and dragsters are. My whole body was vibrating as they went by. It was KILLER!!!

I had a fantastic time!! I froze my butt off Friday night and Sunday night. Saturday I got sunburned. LOL My scalp is still screaming and my nose is peeling. It was great getting to see Melanie Troxel get her first win in FC even tho I was cheering for Gary Scelzi. I got to meet tons of drivers (including Scelzi). I have to say that Jack Beckman was THE NICEST person I met there. He didn't qualify, but stuck around to support the other drivers. He talked it up with us fans and was just an all-around great guy. Larry Dixon looks A LOT older in person than he does on TV. I really had NO idea how loud the funny cars and dragsters are. My whole body was vibrating as they went by. It was KILLER!!!
You should come up here next month for the IHRA Torco Fuels President's Cup Nationals and watch some real drag racing at a real racetrack. :beerbang: