Votes: 1 3.2%
  • Robert/Doug Yates

Votes: 1 3.2%
  • Richard Childress

Votes: 10 32.3%
  • Chip Ganassi

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
I voted for Childress. Other than Mikey, he's the only other former Cup driver. Ganassi is a former open wheel driver and I believe his heart is still there. Penske as well. Jack Roush has been in racing for a long time and would be second for me.

I say Roger Penske for hiring Justin Allgaier (about time someone gave him a shot), for his dedication to motorsports as a whole and for the fact that he acts professionally most of time. Plus, we share two things in common: Roger Penske made his first career pro-racing start at MMR right across the street from where I graduated high school and we share a birthday.

Richard Childress a very very close 2nd.

Penske as well. Jack Roush has been in racing for a long time and would be second for me.
Um, Roger raced NASCAR sportsman races in the 1960s. Won at Riverside in a west coast Sportsman race in 1963. He only has two professional open wheel starts. He did most of his racing in the SCCA, which is not open wheel. ;)

My deductive reasoning:

Jack Roush
Ray Evernham
Rick Hendrick
Joe Gibbs
Roger Penske
Michael Waltrip
Teresa Earnhardt NOT
Robert/Doug Yates
Richard Childress
Chip Ganassi

Hendrick is a super team, but i think rousch is more respected as a business man.

I voted Childress but would like to add Petty and Robby Gordon to that.

No votes for Ganassi and Everham either. I admit Teresa is in a class by herself. Can you say class and Teresa in the same sentence???:sarcasm:

My pick is Gibbs. I was a Gibbs fan as coach of te Redskins and followed his teams before he signed Stewart.

I have always somewhat liked Richard Childress. I got to meet him a couple of months ago and he's super nice in person. Of course it helps when his grandson just won a race.

My pick is Gibbs. I was a Gibbs fan as coach of te Redskins