Only 42 on Kentucky Entry List

Ooh, now's my chance! Quick, someone help me find a sponsor, some funding, and some crew guys and I'll run that race!

Maybe I can buy one of Mr. Penske's old Dodge bodies if he still has any laying around somewhere.

Hey folks, I'm a newbie, but I enjoyed reading the forum so I figured I'd join.

As far as the 43rd spot...since there are 47 Nationwide entries for 40 spots, there will be plenty of extra drivers around. What are the chances that a back of the field team slaps a new number on their backup car and then just S & P? Say the #66 team throws Nemechek's #87 on their backup and have Morgan Shepherd log 30 laps then pack it in? Kinda like they did in Phoenix this year? Just a thought.

Otherwise, the 77 ( as previously suggested) or the 95 should pack up the truck and get some free prize money.

As far as the 43rd spot...since there are 47 Nationwide entries for 40 spots, there will be plenty of extra drivers around. What are the chances that a back of the field team slaps a new number on their backup car and then just S & P? Say the #66 team throws Nemechek's #87 on their backup and have Morgan Shepherd log 30 laps then pack it in? Kinda like they did in Phoenix this year? Just a thought.

Otherwise, the 77 ( as previously suggested) or the 95 should pack up the truck and get some free prize money.
Welcome to the forum mate! :waver: Good lookin pup ya got there

Should get him experience on 1.5er's which take up the bulk of the schedule and where Roush has been awful.

Personally, I never figured entry money to be the problem for the Wood Brothers. I think that they stick to their limited schedule regardless of circumstance. They'd make the field every week if they showed up. They would never qualify behind 44, 77, 95, 98, 83, 66.

RFR is struggling enough financially at the moment.

^ This too. With Edwards out & Bayne in RFR is dangerously close to becoming 2nd tier. If the Biff goes too? Yikes.