Race Comments...

DeeDee

Team Owner
First off, Stewart and Marlin were both black flagged when they went below the yellow in previous races, why did Busch only get a warning?? (sorry 97forever, had to ask)

If I was a driver, which of course I am not, I think I would have hocked up with Marlin, or Harvick, or Bobby or even Robby (at the begining) and tried working with them to get past the DEI cars rather than fall behind the DEI cars and leave the others out to dry.

Is it just me or does Michael Waltrip look like he has lost a lot of weight in his interviews?

Just some observations. :)

The yellow line thing was touchy,no doubt about it.And I agree the plan by the competitors should have been to keep the DEI guys seperated.At least from a non-DEI fan point of view,that is. ;)

And I can't look at Mikey too long before my retina's start to burn.A lot of people dont like Kurt I know...but those damn Waltrip's just get on my last nerve.

Clearly the Chevy's were the class of the field tonight---which is the norm for these plate races.Chevy-wise,The Gibbs drivers are my favorite.Bobby ran good all night at least.

The Dodge's had flashes of strength but fell back a little at the end.Thank God for fuel mileage. :p

All in all,given the finish, the race was ok.I would give it about a 6 out of ten on Greg's victory lane interview alone. :cheers:

For a plate "race", it was ok. But that's like saying "for a butt-whoopin' it didn't hurt too much".

I'm not gonna get on another rant about plate "racing" as it doesn't help anything. I'll just say that I am glad it is over and now we can get back to real racing again. :D