your own driving skills

1985 Parisienne at 85-90 in Michigan on a 75mph highway just barely keeping up with traffic. Wouldn't want to try it in a Civic, but that big beast just kept pulling, smooth as silk. I wasn't temped to try for more given I'd just driven 10 hrs+ and was knackered.

I've been a hair over 140 in a scion TC I owned a few years ago. That was down hill. It only did 135 on flat ground. I was an idiot.

For buying a Scion or for going that fast in one? :D

Actually, as an 18 year old kid it was a saweet ride. :D But yeah moreso just for my admittedly reckless driving when I was a bit younger. I also had a Chevy aveo(lol) for a time. It went 120 on a few different occasions, the triple digit rollerskate. Bahahaha

excellent driver.jpeg

I'm an excellent driver

I read an insurance industry report that they'd done a survey, and over 75% of the responders considered themselves "above average" drivers. Of course, it's only mathematically possible for 50% of all drivers to be "above average"... kind-a shows a lot of us are overly optimistic...

I have not driven any of my current cars faster than 75 mph, which was the speed limit of that road. I fix my "need for speed" on the race track. We're nuts to drive much over the speed limit on public roads. Too many impaired or bad drivers out there, too many vehicles needing service, too much debris and potholes. I once turned away a guy who was interviewing to drive my race car because he tried to impress me about how he drove like a maniac on public streets. Told him I couldn't afford irresponsible drivers.