Officially Headed to Martinsville

KodiakRusty89

Team Owner
I pulled the trigger last night and ordered a ticket for the Martinsville race in 3 weeks. I was able to snag a row 18 seat in the Bill France Tower. This will be my first trip to the famed paperclip since October of 2003. Obviously, a lot has changed since then. I'll be staying in a hotel in Roanoke Saturday rather than camp behind the backstretch like we did 15 years ago. My guesstimate is that leaving Roanoke around 9:30 in the morning will get me to the track with time to relax, have a beer and walk around a bit before the race starts.

I'm stoked! I've been to a ton of races over the years but only one, Martinsville, short track event. I've been itching to attend a spring race for the last 2-3 years and given Martinsville's attractive ticket prices it was hard to pass up. I didn't realize they eliminated the seats about the suites in turn 1/2 as well as some of the top rows in Bill France Tower. Now I'm just hoping for good weather. Unlike with Pocono and Kentucky I'm SOL if it gets rained out.

I expect to be there. I have reservations about an hour west; I just haven't ordered the ticket yet. I'm traveling on business so staying over a day isn't an option. I'll get one when I see the forecast.

I pulled the trigger last night and ordered a ticket for the Martinsville race in 3 weeks. I was able to snag a row 18 seat in the Bill France Tower. This will be my first trip to the famed paperclip since October of 2003. Obviously, a lot has changed since then. I'll be staying in a hotel in Roanoke Saturday rather than camp behind the backstretch like we did 15 years ago. My guesstimate is that leaving Roanoke around 9:30 in the morning will get me to the track with time to relax, have a beer and walk around a bit before the race starts.